AI FRONT DESK HELPER
Comparison · ContractorSites alternative

AI Front Desk Helper vs ContractorSites

ContractorSites and AI Front Desk Helper both put an AI on your phone line, and both start at $297 a month. They're built to solve different problems. Here's which is which, and how to tell which one your business has.

By Drew Koch · Updated September 30, 2026 · Everything about ContractorSites is from its own website, read the same day.

Short version. ContractorSites is an all-in-one CRM for home-service contractors: scheduling, Good/Better/Best estimates signed on the customer's phone, invoicing, payments, a tech app, QuickBooks sync, review requests, and a 24/7 AI agent that answers calls and books onto your schedule. It's $297/month, or $397 with a website they build and host, plus usage charges for calls, texts and AI minutes. Managed Google ads are an add-on from $600/month. AI Front Desk Helper isn't a CRM. It's the front office, $297 to $997/month with minutes included: it answers calls and texts, books onto your Google Calendar, rings your on-call tech on after-hours emergencies, gives ballpark prices from your own price sheet (with the estimator on), follows up every quote, and shows which lead source produced booked revenue. It works alongside the CRM you already use. If you don't have a CRM, or you'd switch to get one app for everything, look hard at ContractorSites. If you already have a CRM you like and the leaks are on the phone and in follow-up, that's us.

What ContractorSites is

ContractorSites describes itself as "the app that runs your jobs — and an AI agent that answers every call." It covers what happens between the phone ringing and getting paid, and it's built to run from a phone in the truck. According to its features and pricing pages, the CRM includes a Today screen, booking and scheduling that shows which crews are busy, estimates with Good/Better/Best options that the customer signs on their phone, automatic nudges when an estimate goes unopened, jobs and invoicing, payments by card, bank, financing, cash or check through your own Stripe or Square account, a tech app where each tech sees only their stops, on-my-way and reminder texts, one inbox for every text and call, review requests after each job (happy customers are pointed to Google, unhappy ones reach you privately), team roles, and QuickBooks Online sync.

The AI agent answers every call day or night, is trained on your services and service area, books the visit onto your schedule, and logs each call in the inbox with an AI summary. Their demo shows a 2:47 a.m. call where the agent handles a water heater emergency, tells the homeowner where the shutoff valve is, and books a visit. On the $397 plan they also design and host a full website with click-to-call tracking and lead forms that feed the inbox, and the Marketing add-on (from $600/month plus your ad budget) covers Google Business Profile optimization, Local Services Ads and Google Search ads with monthly reporting. No contracts, no setup fees, 40+ trades, and they say most customers are live in 1 to 3 business days.

Where ContractorSites is the better pick

Where it runs out for a contractor

On the phone, ContractorSites' AI is described as an intake agent: answer, capture the details, book the visit, log a summary. That's the job most contractors need done, and it's included. What their site doesn't say, as of September 30, 2026, is whether the agent quotes a price, whether it can transfer a caller to your office, whether it speaks Spanish, or whether it can ring your on-call tech for a real emergency rather than booking the next opening. Their site doesn't mention outbound calls to past customers, seasonal or maintenance campaigns, speed-to-lead texts for Angi or Thumbtack leads, or revenue by lead source beyond call tracking and ad reporting. Those may exist; they just aren't on the site, so ask on the demo.

Two practical points. Usage (calls, texts and AI minutes) is billed on top of the plan, and the rates aren't published, so you can't work out a busy month's bill in advance. And because it's a CRM, getting the AI means moving your jobs, estimates and invoices into ContractorSites. If you already run DripJobs, Jobber, Housecall Pro or ServiceTitan and like it, that's a real switching cost.

Side by side

CapabilityContractorSitesAI Front Desk HelperNotes
Answers calls 24/7✓✓
Books appointments✓✓ContractorSites: its own schedule. AIFDH: your Google Calendar with a free/busy check
One inbox for calls and texts✓✓
Review requests after the job✓✓
Estimates, e-signature, invoicing, payments✓✕AIFDH isn't a CRM
QuickBooks Online sync✓✕
Website built and hosted✓✕ContractorSites $397 plan. AIFDH adds chat, a booking page and a quote page to your site
Managed Google and LSA ads✓✕ContractorSites add-on from $600/mo
Keeps the CRM you already use✕✓ContractorSites is the CRM. AIFDH sends leads to yours through Zapier or a webhook; no direct Jobber/Housecall Pro/ServiceTitan sync
Follow-up on quotes✓✓ContractorSites: nudges when its estimate goes unopened. AIFDH: texts at 24h, 3, 5 and 10 days on quotes that haven't closed
Rings your on-call tech on an after-hours emergencynot stated✓
Ballpark prices by phone from your price sheetnot stated✓AIFDH: 12 trades, with the estimator turned on; others book a visit
Live transfer to your office with a briefingnot stated✓
Spanishnot stated✓
Missed-call text-backnot stated✓ContractorSites flags missed calls
Speed-to-lead texts for Angi, Thumbtack, Networxnot stated✓
Outbound AI campaigns and nurturingnot stated✓AIFDH: Elite
Revenue by lead sourcepartial✓ContractorSites: call tracking and ad reporting. AIFDH: Elite
Usage rates published✕✓AIFDH: minutes and texts included, $0.30/min and $0.10/text after
No contract, no setup fee✓✓

Pricing, as published

ContractorSites

PlanPriceIncludes
CRM$297/moAI call answering, scheduling, estimates with e-signature, invoicing, payments, tech app, inbox, review requests, team roles, QuickBooks sync, a landing page. $2,970/year.
CRM + Website$397/moEverything in CRM plus a custom website, hosting, lead capture and click-to-call tracking. $3,970/year. (Their features page shows $496/mo for this plan; their pricing and demo pages say $397.)
Marketing add-onfrom $600/moGoogle Business Profile optimization, Local Services Ads, Google Search ads, monthly reporting. Ad budget paid to Google.
Usagenot publishedCalls, texts and AI minutes billed as you use them, plus payment processing fees.

AI Front Desk Helper

PlanPriceIncludes
Basic$297/mo24/7 AI call answering, missed-call text-back, lead capture and CRM sync, call transcripts.
Pro$497/moEverything in Basic plus Google Calendar booking with free/busy checks, SMS follow-up sequences (24h / 3d / 5d / 10d), website AI chat widget, appointment reminders, Facebook Messenger.
Elite$997/moEverything in Pro plus outbound AI campaigns (win-backs, seasonal reactivation, referral asks), AI revenue coaching by lead source, Google review response writer, objection detection, referral autopilot, franchise HQ rollup.

AIFDH annual billing is two months free on every plan.

Prices and plan details for ContractorSites were read from https://www.contractorsites.ai/pricing on September 30, 2026. Vendors change pricing; check their page before you buy. AIFDH pricing is from our own pricing section.

How AI Front Desk Helper is different

AI Front Desk Helper is the front office, not the back office. It doesn't send invoices or take payments; it makes sure the calls, texts and quotes that turn into those invoices don't slip. Alex, the AI receptionist, answers every call and text, books onto your own Google Calendar after checking it's free, and during business hours it can transfer a caller who asks for a person to your office, with a briefing. If you turn on on-call, it rings your on-call phones in order for a true after-hours emergency. With the estimator turned on, for twelve trades it gives a ballpark from your own price sheet, and for trades that price on site it quotes your service call fee. Every quote that goes quiet gets follow-up texts, and on Elite it runs outbound campaigns, drafts replies to your Google reviews, sends review requests after each job and shows booked revenue by lead source. Every customer gets the same review request and the same Google link, because Google's policy doesn't allow asking only happy customers for reviews. It sends leads to the CRM you already use through Zapier or a webhook.

The honest comparison on price: an AI that answers and books is $297 plus usage at ContractorSites, with a whole CRM included, and $497 a month on our Pro plan with 1,200 minutes included and no CRM. If you need the CRM, their $297 is the better deal. If you already pay for one, you'd be paying for two.

What AI Front Desk Helper does besides answer the phone

Answering the phone is the entry point, not the product. Here is the rest of what runs once a contractor is on AI Front Desk Helper:

Who should pick which

Pick ContractorSites if you're running jobs out of texts, paper and a spreadsheet, or you're ready to leave your current CRM, and you want one app from the first call to the paid invoice, with a website and ads if you need them.

Pick AI Front Desk Helper if you already have a CRM you're keeping (DripJobs, Jobber, Housecall Pro, ServiceTitan) and the jobs you lose are lost before the estimate is signed: after-hours emergencies, callers who want a price, quotes nobody followed up, and ad spend you can't trace to booked work.

Most businesses shouldn't run both. They'd be two AIs answering the same phone. Pick the one that fixes your biggest leak.

I built AI Front Desk Helper, so read this with that in mind. Everything about ContractorSites here comes from their own website, read on September 30, 2026. If something's wrong or has changed, email drew@aifrontdeskhelper.com and I'll fix it.

Questions people ask

How much does ContractorSites cost?

Their pricing page lists $297/month for the CRM with AI call answering, $397/month with a website, and a Marketing add-on from $600/month. Calls, texts and AI minutes are billed on top as you use them; the rates aren't published. No contracts or setup fees, and annual billing is two months free.

Is AI Front Desk Helper a CRM?

No. It answers calls and texts, books appointments, follows up quotes and tracks revenue by lead source, then sends leads to your CRM through Zapier or a webhook. It doesn't do estimates, invoicing or payments.

Can I use AI Front Desk Helper with ContractorSites?

There's no direct connection, and both put an AI on your phone, so most businesses would pick one. If you want ContractorSites as your CRM, its own AI agent is included.

Which one handles after-hours emergencies?

Both answer at 2 a.m. AI Front Desk Helper can ring your on-call phones in order with a text briefing when a call matches your emergency list. ContractorSites' site shows its agent booking an emergency visit; it doesn't say whether it can ring a tech. Ask on their demo.

Which one is cheaper?

For an AI that answers and books, ContractorSites is $297 plus usage and includes a CRM; AI Front Desk Helper is $497 on Pro with 1,200 minutes included. If you don't have a CRM, ContractorSites costs less. If you already pay for a CRM, AI Front Desk Helper avoids paying for two.

See it on your own phone line

Fifteen minutes. We'll call your business number, show you what the AI does after the call, and you decide.

Book a demo